Tags

, , , , ,

This is what the weather looked like today:

This made it seem like a fantastic day to stay inside and knit as much as possible, as well as do the final “Catching Up” Update (at least for this round).

In February, some friends and I decided that we were going to do a “Wee Warm Wishes Swap” to help us through the post-Christmas blues. The rules were simple: Either knit something small and warm for your swappee or send some yarn from your stash and a pattern for them to knit something for themselves. Our swappees were not the same as our swappers. This was my first swap, and I had a wonderful time!

Here are my photos:

First, the box (unfortunately after I rifled through it).

When I first opened the box, all of the components were beautifully wrapped in individual packages with lovely ribbons.

This is what I received. I was absolutely overwhelmed.

From left to right, top to bottom:
A Star Wars keychain, two packages of hot chocolate (one Mexicocoa, one Salted Caramel, two servings per package), a bar of delicious-looking dark chocolate, two Ravelry pins (which still need to go on a knitting bag), a small hand mirror (featuring a cat and yarn, two of my favorite things), some wool wash, a bar of lavender soap, and some really cute stitch markers. And, as if that wasn’t enough…

She also knitted me a pair of snuggly mittens out of Malabrigo Worsted. I wore them to the opera. These are what got me hooked on Malabrigo.

Freya approved. Thank you, Mesange! I sent chocolate, yarn, needles, beads, and a pretty pattern to my swappee, Countess_E, and she loved them. That makes me happy.

I’d do another swap with these fine ladies anytime.

I had more to say and some WIPs to share, but that will have to wait until tomorrow and some more photography. For now, there will be sleep. Look for more posting tomorrow!

