Tags

, ,

I want to make this cardigan:

Urban Aran Cardigan (Brooklyn Tweed)

That link goes to Jared Flood’s blog, and if you want some knitting eye candy, go read the archives. The cardigan is a modification of a pullover that’s in the same Patons pamphlet as the Must Have Cardigan that I’ve already started. There are just two problems with the Urban Aran Cardigan.

1) I have no bulky yarn in my stash. (This is the easiest to remedy.)
2) I hate zippers. Hate them. I don’t mean that I just hate putting them in; I hate wearing them, too. Okay, zippers on pants are fine. But I hate those cold teeth next to my neck. It’s uncomfortable and annoying and I really, really don’t like it. On the other hand, the zipper adds to the elegance of the sweater, and I don’t want to do buttons because I don’t care for how that looks with this particular cardigan, either. (Ravelry is wonderful for checking out things like this.)

I wonder if those nifty pewter hook-and-eye decorative clasps would work instead? What do you, the viewers at home, think?

In other news, I’ve been up since 4:30 with an upset stomach, so I may be a little cranky today. This crankiness may be exacerbated by the fact that coffee would just make things worse. Bleh.

