Tags

,

I just got back from a fun trip to San Diego, California, where I did fun things like go to the zoo and visit the museums and eat WAY too much excellent food. I have a suntan, a lot of dirty laundry, and (almost) a new pair of knitted socks.

These are my version of Glenna C.’s “A Nice Ribbed Sock” (scroll down on that page to “Socks”), in Madelinetosh Tosh Sock, colorway “Stephen Loves Tosh.”

As I’m catching up on things, I wandered through Metaquotes, which is an archive of funny or deep things that people say on Livejournal. Most of the quotes are funny, some make me think, and some just make me shake my head at the Wackiness of the Internet. But this, this, had me rolling on the floor, despite the seriousness of its subject to knitters. (Note: If you’ve never seen Doctor Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog, this will make less sense.)

Bad Moths! by Musedmoose

(Uses the tune of “Bad Horse” from Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog.)

BAD MOTHS! BAD MOTHS! BAD MOTHS! BAD MOTHS!
They’ll fly into your closet, they’ll eat up all your clothes,
You’ll open up that door and you will scream OH NOES!
And so extermination is what we must propose…
A flamethrower, a fire hose?
(Some bug spray would be nice, you knows)

BAD MOTHS! BAD MOTHS! BAD MOTHS! THEY’RE BAD!
But we have got a method, no need to be afraid.
A single simple order that must be obeyed!
Just open up your closet, douse everything in Raid…

Exterminate! Must save your cloths!
It’s “Goodbye, bugs!” to those bad moths!

With apologies to Joss Whedon and thanks to RhymeZone.

Happy Saturday!

